IT Black White 2 - шаблон joomla Авто

THE FOUNDATION DUSKO JOVANOVIC announces that the winner of the First International Award for investigative journalism DUSKO JOVANOVIC is Andrew Higgins, The Washington Post, USA who applied with series of articles: Afghan authorities take over biggest bank to avoid meltdown, Officials puzzle over millions of dollars in cash, leaving Afghanistan by plane for Dubai, Kabul Bank crisis followed U.S. push for cleanup, Pricey real estate deals in Dubai raise questions about Azerbaijan's president, Kyrgyz contracts fly under the radar.
The decision was made by the international jury composed of: Nick Davies, Olivier Basille, Verica Spasovska, Blagota Mitric and Slavica Jovanovic.

Andrew Higgins

Andrew Higgins joined The Washington Post in 2009 as a senior correspondent after holding the same title for the Wall Street Journal from 2003 to 2009.
He joined the Wall Street Journal in 1998 as Moscow bureau chief after having been Far East correspondent for the Guardian in Hong Kong for three years.
He also served as Beijing and later Moscow bureau chief for the Independent from 1987 to 1995. From 1982 to 1997, he was a Reuters correspondent in East Africa, London and Paris. Higgins earned bachelor’s and master’s degrees from Cambridge University in Oriental studies. He won a Pulitzer Prize for International Reporting in 1999.
Higgins’s other honors include: the German Marshall Fund’s Peter R. Weitz Prize for reporting on Europe in 2008, the Overseas Press Club of America’s Hal Boyle award for best newspaper reporting from abroad in 2003, and the British Press Awards’ David Holden Award for International Reporting in 1991.

Slavica Jovanovic
Founder and Director of the Foundation Dusko Jovanovic



Press Release

The Foundation Dusko Jovanovic on occasion of international contest in the field of investigative journalism, announces that the first round of voting of the international Jury which consists of: Nick Davies, Oliver Basille, Verica Spasovska, Blagota Mitrić and Slavica Jovanović is finished. It is concluded that, based on the votes of every Jury member for every received work, the shortlist consists of the following authors:

1. Andrew Higgins, Washington Post, USA;
2. Lowrence Marzouk and Petrit Collaku, BIRN, Kosovo;
3. Adrian Mugos, BIRN, Romania;
4. Ivan Ninić, Portal Pistaljka, Serbia;
5. Meng Yang, Caijing magazine, China;
6. Jeton Muslu, Gazetta Express, Kosovo;
7. Anas Aremeyaro, The New Crusading Guide, Ghana.

Works for the contest have arrived from all over the world- Europe, USA, Asia, Africa…
The shortlist consists of seven works instead of five because the works No. 5, 6 and 7 have the same number of votes (points).
The second and final act of voting for the works that have been shortlisted is underway. The name of the winner will be announced on 27th May 2011 at the Award Ceremony.

Slavica Jovanovic
Founder and director of the Foundation